Geophysical Insights hosting the 2018 Oil & Gas Machine Learning Symposium in Houston on September 27, 2018
Introduction to Machine Learning for Multi–Attribute Interpretation and AASPI attributes - A 1-day, DGS Continuing Education course in Denver, CO on September 18th
Dr. Tom Smith presenting on Machine Learning at the 3D Seismic Symposium on March 6th in Denver
What is the "holy grail" of Machine Learning in seismic interpretation? by Dr. Tom Smith, GSH Luncheon 2018
Using Attributes to Interpret the Environment of Deposition - A Video Course. Taught by Kurt Marfurt, Rocky Roden, and ChingWen Chen

Solving Interpretation Problems using Machine Learning on Multi-Attribute, Sample-Based Seismic Data

June 7, 2018 - Paradise® International Webinar

To register, please sign up by clicking the corresponding link for your preferred time.

North America & Latin America
Register
** When you click register, you will have the option to see this in your timezone. **
 City  Time / Timezone:
 Anchorage 08:00 / (UTC -8)
 Los Angeles 09:00 / (UTC -7)
 Denver
 10:00 / (UTC -6)
 Houston 11:00 / (UTC -5)
 Mexico City 11:00 / (UTC -5)
 Bogota 11:00 / (UTC -5)
 New York 12:00 / (UTC -4)
 Rio de Janeiro 13:00 / (UTC -3)
Europe, Middle East and Africa
Register
** When you click register, you will have the option to see this in your timezone. **
 City  Time / Timezone:
 London 13:00 / (UTC +1)
 Lagos 13:00 / (UTC +1)
 Paris 14:00 / (UTC +2)
 Riyadh 15:00 / (UTC +3)
 Dubai 16:00 / (UTC +4)
 Mumbai 17:30 / (UTC +5.5)
 
Asia-Pacific & Australia
Register
** When you click register, you will have the option to see this in your timezone. **
 City:  Time / Timezone:
 Hanoi
 08:00 / (UTC +7)
 Perth
 09:00 / (UTC +8)
 Beijing
 09:00 / (UTC +8)
 Seoul
 10:00 / (UTC +9)
 Sydney
 11:00 / (UTC +10)
 Auckland 13:00 / (UTC +12)
 

Title: Solving Interpretation Problems using Machine Learning on Multi-Attribute, Sample-Based Seismic Data
Presenter: Deborah Sacrey, Owner of Auburn Energy
Challenges addressed in this webinar:

  • Reducing risk in drilling marginal or dry holes
  • Interpretation of thin bedded reservoirs far below conventional seismic tuning
  • How to better understand reservoir characteristics
  • Interpretation of reservoirs in deep, pressured environments
  • Using the classification process to help with correlations in difficult stratigraphic or structural environments

The webinar is open to those interested in learning more about how the application of machine learning is key to seismic interpretation.

 Deborah sacrey, Seismic Interpretation with Machine Learning

Deborah Sacrey
Owner, Auburn Energy

Deborah Sacrey is a geologist/geophysicist with 41 years of oil and gas exploration experience in the Texas, Louisiana Gulf Coast, and Mid-Continent areas of the US. Deborah specializes in 2D and 3D interpretation for clients in the US and internationally.

She received her degree in Geology from the University of Oklahoma in 1976 and began her career with Gulf Oil in Oklahoma City. She started Auburn Energy in 1990 and built her first geophysical workstation using the Kingdom software in 1996. Deborah then worked closely with SMT (now part of IHS) for 18 years developing and testing Kingdom. For the past eight years, she has been part of a team to study and bring the power of multi-attribute neural analysis of seismic data to the geoscience community, guided by Dr. Tom Smith, founder of SMT. Deborah has become an expert in the use of the Paradise® software and has over five discoveries for clients using the technology.

Deborah is very active in the geological community. She is past national President of SIPES (Society of Independent Professional Earth Scientists), past President of the Division of Professional Affairs of AAPG (American Association of Petroleum Geologists), Past Treasurer of AAPG and Past President of the Houston Geological Society. She is currently the incoming President of the Gulf Coast Association of Geological Societies (GCAGS) and is a member of the GCAGS representation on the AAPG Advisory Council. Deborah is also a DPA Certified Petroleum Geologist #4014 and DPA Certified Petroleum Geophysicist #2. She is active in the Houston Geological Society, South Texas Geological Society and the Oklahoma City Geological Society (OCGS).